Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

CMHC-NSERC Postdoctoral Fellowships

The Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC) and NSERC partnered in 2018 to jointly fund the CMHC-NSERC PDF awards valued at $45,000 per year for two years. Drawing from national consultations that were launched in the summer of 2016 to solicit the views of individual Canadians and housing organizations, experts and stakeholders, information was collected that helped identify the most important housing challenges where research in STEM could help provide answers. The ongoing initiative aims to build Canadian expertise in housing research and address research and knowledge translation gaps in housing and related fields. It will support fellows whose proposed research aligns with one or more of the This link will take you to another Web site priority areas of the National Housing Strategy.

A total of two awards are available for all priority areas and, in addition, NSERC may fully fund up to two awards with a focus on Indigenous Housing.

In addition to their PDF application, applicants must provide a justification that demonstrates how their proposed research aligns with the This link will take you to another Web site priority areas of the National Housing Strategy. Justifications must be submitted on or before the NSERC Postdoctoral Fellowships application deadline via the NSERC Secure Submission site.

For more information on the application process, eligibility and terms and conditions of the award refer to NSERC PDF program website.

For more information on this initiative visit the This link will take you to another Web site CMHC Housing Research Scholarship Program website.

Conditions of the award

Refer to the Tri-Agency Research Training Award Holder’s Guide for policies and requirements about holding the award, such as acceptance, start date, deferment, paid parental leave, holding the award on a part-time basis, etc.

In addition, the following conditions will apply to the CMHC-NSERC Postdoctoral Fellows:

  • Fellowship must be held in Canada.
  • Annual reports will be reviewed by both NSERC and CMHC to ensure that the research continues to meet the mandate of both parties.
  • Fellows may be expected to attend the This link will take you to another Web site National Housing Conference to share research project results with other Fellows and stakeholders. Associated costs (travel and hospitality) will be covered by CMHC.

Contact

Scholarships and Fellowships Division
Email: schol@nserc-crsng.gc.ca

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Bourses postdoctorales SCHL-CRSNG

En 2018, le CRSNG et la Société canadienne d’hypothèques et de logement (SCHL) se sont associés pour financer conjointement les bourses postdoctorales SCHL-CRSNG d’une valeur de 45 000 $ par année pendant deux ans. À l’issue de consultations nationales lancées à l’été 2016 en vue d’obtenir les points de vue des Canadiens ainsi que des organisations, des experts et des intervenants du domaine du logement, la SCHL a cerné les plus importants défis en matière de logement auxquels la recherche en science, technologie, ingénierie et mathématiques pourrait apporter des réponses. L’initiative vise à renforcer l’expertise canadienne en recherche sur le logement et à combler les lacunes en matière de recherche et de transfert des connaissances dans le domaine du logement et dans les domaines connexes. Les bourses appuient les titulaires dont les travaux de recherche proposés cadrent avec un ou plusieurs This link will take you to another Web site domaines d’intervention prioritaires de la Stratégie nationale sur le logement.

Au total, deux bourses sont offertes pour tous les domaines d’intervention prioritaires et le CRSNG peut, en outre, financer entièrement jusqu’à deux bourses pour des travaux de recherche portant sur les logements pour les Autochtones.

En plus de leur demande de bourse postdoctorale, les candidats doivent fournir une justification qui démontre que les travaux de recherche qu’ils proposent cadrent avec les This link will take you to another Web site domaines d’intervention prioritaires de la Stratégie nationale sur le logement. La justification doit être présentée au plus tard à la date limite de présentation des demandes de bourses postdoctorales du CRSNG au moyen du site de présentation sécurisée des demandes aux programmes de bourses du CRSNG.

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur le processus de présentation des demandes, sur l’admissibilité et sur les modalités des bourses, consultez la page Programme de bourses postdoctorales du site Web du CRSNG.

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur cette initiative, consultez la page This link will take you to another Web site Programme de bourses de recherche sur le logement de la SCHL.

Modalités de la bourse

Consultez le Guide des trois organismes à l’intention des titulaires d’une bourse de formation en recherche pour connaitre les politiques et les exigences auxquelles sont assujetties les bourses (p. ex., acceptation, date d’entrée en vigueur, report, congé parental payé et possibilité de détenir une bourse à temps partiel).

De plus, les modalités suivantes s’appliqueront aux titulaires d’une bourse postdoctorale SCHL-CRSNG :

  • la bourse doit être détenue au Canada;
  • le CRSNG et la SCHL examineront les rapports annuels pour s’assurer que la recherche concorde avec leur mandat respectif;
  • les titulaires d’une bourse devront peut-être assister à la This link will take you to another Web site Conférence nationale sur le logement afin de partager les résultats des projets de recherche avec d’autres titulaires et intervenants. Les frais connexes (les frais de déplacement et d’hébergement) seront pris en charge par la SCHL.

Point de contact

Division des programmes de bourses
Courriel : bourses@nserc-crsng.gc.ca