Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Webinars

NSERC is hosting webinars to assist the research community on “How to complete an application” using the Research Portal and the NSERC Canadian Common CV (CCV). You will find below, tentative dates for these upcoming webinars.

Sessions for Research Grant Officers
  English Sessions
Dates Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Time 1 to 2:30 p.m. (ET)
Open to University Research Grant Officers across Canada
Link This link will take you to another Web site http://nsercofcanada.adobeconnect.com/rgo-portal/
  French Sessions
Dates Thursday, May 16, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Time 1 to 2:30 p.m. (ET)
Open to University Research Grant Officers across Canada
Link This link will take you to another Web site http://nsercofcanada.adobeconnect.com/portail-rsr

 

Sessions for Applicants
Research Tools and Instruments - Submission of an application
  English Sessions
Dates Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Time 1 to 3 p.m. (ET)
Open to Members of the research community across Canada
Link This link will take you to another Web site https://nsercofcanada.adobeconnect.com/_a1139318731/complete-application/
Presentation Research Tools and Instruments Grants program information session
  French Sessions
Dates Thursday, August 15, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Time 1 to 3 p.m. (ET)
Open to Members of the research community across Canada
Link This link will take you to another Web site http://nsercofcanada.adobeconnect.com/presenter-une-demande/
Presentation Séance d'information du Programme de subventions d'outils et d'instruments de recherche

 

Discovery Grant - Submission of a Notification of Intent to Apply
  English Sessions
Dates Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Time 1 to 3 p.m. (ET)
Open to Members of the research community across Canada
Link This link will take you to another Web site http://nsercofcanada.adobeconnect.com/complete-application/
Presentation How to prepare a Notification of Intent to Apply (NOI)
  French Sessions
Dates Thursday, May 23, 2019
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Time 1 to 3 p.m. (ET)
Open to Members of the research community across Canada
Link This link will take you to another Web site http://nsercofcanada.adobeconnect.com/presenter-une-demande/
Presentation Comment préparer l'avis d'intention de présenter une demande (AI)

 

Discovery Grant - Submission of an application
  English Sessions
Dates Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Time 1 to 3 p.m. (ET)
Open to Members of the research community across Canada
Link This link will take you to another Web site http://nsercofcanada.adobeconnect.com/complete-application/
Presentation How to prepare a Discovery Grant (DG) Application
  French Sessions
Dates Thursday, August 29, 2019
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Time 1 to 3 p.m. (ET)
Open to Members of the research community across Canada
Link This link will take you to another Web site http://nsercofcanada.adobeconnect.com/presenter-une-demande/
Presentation Comment préparer une demande de subvention à la découverte (SD)