Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Zachary Hudson

Zachary Hudson

Dr. Zachary M. Hudson (Ph.D. and B.Sc. Inorganic Chemistry, Queen’s University) is an Assistant Professor and Tier II Canada Research Chair in Sustainable Chemistry at the University of British Columbia. Before taking up his position at UBC, he also held postdoctoral fellowships at the University of Bristol, and the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Dr. Hudson has acquired research experience at top universities in Canada, China, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the Unites States. He currently leads a research program examining a variety of questions in synthetic materials chemistry, ranging from the development of solutions for energy-efficient displays and light sources to the self-assembly of electronic materials on the nanoscale. He has over 40 publications, including six contributions to Science and Nature Journals.

Dr. Hudson has previously served as a member of the Canadian Society for Chemistry Advocacy Committee and the NSERC-Chemistry Liaison Committee. He has received over 45 institutional, national, and international awards for scholarship, research ability and leadership in science. Among these awards are the Governor General’s Gold, Silver, and Bronze Academic Medals, and the Canadian Council of University Chemistry Chairs Doctoral Award.

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Zachary Hudson

Zachary Hudson

Zachary M. Hudson (doctorat et baccalauréat en chimie inorganique, Queen’s University) est professeur adjoint et titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada de niveau II sur la chimie durable à la University of British Columbia. Auparavant, il détenait des bourses postdoctorales à la University of Bristol et à la University of California (Santa Barbara).

M. Hudson a acquis une expérience de la recherche dans de grandes universités du Canada, de la Chine, des États-Unis, du Japon, et du Royaume-Uni. Actuellement, il dirige un programme de recherche sur une gamme de questions liées à la chimie des matériaux synthétiques, allant de l’élaboration d’écrans et de sources lumineuses écoénergétiques à l’auto-assemblage de nanomatériaux électroniques. Il a publié plus de 40 articles, notamment six dans les revues Science et Nature.

M. Hudson a été membre du comité de défense des intérêts de la Canadian Society for Chemistry et du Comité de liaison en chimie du CRSNG. Il a reçu plus de 45 prix d’organisations nationales et internationales pour son érudition, sa capacité en recherche et son leadership en science, notamment les médailles académiques d’or, d’argent et de bronze du Gouverneur général et le prix de doctorat du Canadian Council of University Chemistry Chairs.