Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Daniel F. Muzyka, Vice-President and Chair of Council

Daniel Muzyka

Dr. Daniel F. Muzyka is the President and Chief Executive Officer of The Conference Board of Canada and the RBC Financial Group Professor of Entrepreneurship at the University of British Columbia's Sauder School of Business. He was previously the Dean at the University of British Columbia's Sauder School of Business. Prior to 1999, Dr. Muzyka taught and held senior administrative positions at a number of universities and institutions including the Harvard Business School, INSEAD, Babson College, Northeastern University, Wharton School (University of Pennsylvania) and Williams College.

Dr. Muzyka has extensive experience in academics, finance and business and has participated on a number of boards of companies, not-for-profit and government organizations and venture capital fund boards. He worked in industry with General Electric in finance and strategy and was a strategy consultant, with Braxton Associates. In addition, he has been a board member and consultant to several other business and not-for-profit organizations, including the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada, of which he was the Vice Chair and a public director, the Vancouver Board of Trade (Past Chair), the Graduate Management Admissions Council, New Ventures BC and the European Venture Capital Association. Dr. Muzyka chaired NSERC's Expert Advisory Committee on Partnerships and Innovation.

Dr. Muzyka serves or has served on various government councils, including the B.C. Competition Council, and the B.C. Premier's Technology Council.

Dr. Muzyka holds a Doctorate of Business Administration from Harvard University, an MBA with concentration in Strategic Planning from the University of Pennsylvania, and a BA with Honours in Physics and Astronomy from Williams College. He has been awarded the National Order of Merit by the Government of France (chevalier de l'ordre national du Mérite).

Dr. Muzyka chairs NSERC's Council and Executive Committee.

People Discovery Innovation

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Daniel F. Muzyka, vice-président et chef du Conseil

Daniel Muzyka

Daniel F. Muzyka est président et chef de la direction du Conference Board du Canada et professeur en entrepreneuriat RBC Groupe Financier à la Sauder School of Business de la University of British Columbia. Il avait auparavant été doyen de cet établissement. Avant 1999, M. Muzyka a enseigné et occupé des postes administratifs dans plusieurs universités et établissements, y compris la Harvard Business School, INSEAD, le Babson College, la Northeastern University, la Wharton School (University of Pennsylvania) et le Williams College.

M. Muzyka a une vaste expérience du milieu universitaire, des finances et des affaires et il a siégé à plusieurs conseils d’administration d’entreprises, d’organismes sans but lucratif, d’organisations gouvernementales et de sociétés de capital-risque. Il a travaillé dans l’industrie chez General Electric dans les secteurs des finances et de la stratégie et a été expert-conseil en stratégie chez Braxton Associates. En outre, il a été membre du conseil et expert-conseil auprès de plusieurs autres entreprises et organismes sans but lucratif, comme l’Organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières, où il a été vice-président et directeur public, le Vancouver Board of Trade (président sortant), le Graduate Management Admissions Council, New Ventures BC et l’Association européenne de capital-risque. M. Muzyka a présidé le Comité consultatif chargé de la Stratégie en matière de partenariats et d’innovation du CRSNG.

M. Muzyka est ou a été membre de divers conseils gouvernementaux, dont le B.C. Competition Council et le B.C. Premier’s Technology Council.

M. Muzyka est titulaire d’un doctorat en administration des affaires de la Harvard University, d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires avec concentration en planification stratégique de la University of Pennsylvania et d’un baccalauréat ès arts avec spécialisation en physique et astronomie du Williams College. Il a été décoré chevalier de l’ordre national du Mérite par le Gouvernement de la France.

M. Muzyka préside le Conseil et le Bureau du Conseil du CRSNG.

Vous pouvez rejoindre M. Muzyka par l’entremise du Secrétariat du CRSNG au sectr@nserc-crsng.gc.ca ou au 613-995-5896. 

Les gens. La découverte. L'innovation.