Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences


Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences for 2016-17

As required by the Treasury Board Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2017. It also provides the variance explanations for the previous fiscal year in each of these areas.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act.

NSERC’s purpose is to help make Canada a country of discoverers and innovators for the benefit of all Canadians, by supporting postsecondary students and postdoctoral fellows in their advanced studies, promoting discovery by funding the research programs of academic researchers, and stimulating partnerships between academia and industry. Further information on the NSERC mandate and program activities can be found in NSERC’s 2016-17 Report on Plans and Priorities.

NSERC’s program delivery is centered on a peer review model. External experts from across the country and around the world contribute their time and expertise to adjudicate grant proposals as well as scholarship and fellowship applications, with the aim of funding excellence for the benefit of Canada. The vast majority of NSERC’s travel and hospitality expenses are to support this peer review process.

NSERC’s total annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences are summarized below:

Expenditure Category Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2017 (a) Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2016 (b) Variance (a – b)
(in thousands of dollars)
Travel – Public Servants 924 942 -18
Travel – Non-Public Servants 1,452 1,647 -195
International Travel by Minister and Minister’s Staff 0 0 0
Total Travel 2,376 2,589 -213
Hospitality 203 206 -3
Conference Fees 105 96 9
TOTAL 2,684 2,891 -207

The NSERC's travel expenditures for public servants have decreased mainly as a result of a reduced number of research project site visits.

Compared with fiscal year 2015-16, NSERC's travel expenditures by non-public servants and hospitality expenditures have decreased, mainly as a result of a reduction in the costs for peer-reviewers for the Discovery Grants Competition, NSERC's largest program.

The conferences fees expenditures have increased slightly compared to fiscal year 2015-16 due to an increase in participation at the Canadian Association of Research Administrators (CARA) 2017 National Conference and other events.


Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences for 2015-16

As required by the Treasury Board This link will take you to another Web site Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016. It also provides the variance explanations for the previous fiscal year in each of these areas.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the This link will take you to another Web site Access to Information Act or the This link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act.

NSERC’s purpose is to help make Canada a country of discoverers and innovators for the benefit of all Canadians, by supporting postsecondary students and postdoctoral fellows in their advanced studies, promoting discovery by funding the research programs of academic researchers, and stimulating partnerships between academia and industry. Further information on the NSERC mandate and program activities can be found in NSERC’s 2015-16 Report on Plans and Priorities.

NSERC’s program delivery is centered on a peer review model. External experts from across the country and around the world contribute their time and expertise to adjudicate grant proposals as well as scholarship and fellowship applications, with the aim of funding excellence for the benefit of Canada. The vast majority of NSERC’s travel and hospitality expenses are to support this peer review process.

NSERC’s total annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences are summarized below:

Expenditure Category Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2016 (a) Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2015 (b) Variance (a – b)
(in thousands of dollars)
Travel – Public Servants 942 843 99
Travel – Non-Public Servants 1,647 1,743 -96
Total Travel 2,589 2,586 3
Hospitality 206 227 -21
Conference Fees 96 113 -17
TOTAL 2,891 2,926 -35


The NSERC's travel expenditures for public servants have increased mainly as a result of:

  • an increase in science promotion and research partnership related travels, Canada-wide and internationally.

Compared with fiscal year 2014-15, NSERC's travel expenditures by non-public servants and hospitality expenditures have decreased, mainly as a result of:

  • reduced expenditures related to various peer review processes for competitions due to effective negotiations with hotels to lower room prices; and
  • using alternatives to travel such as teleconferencing, video conferencing and in-house meeting rooms.

The conference fees expenditures have decreased compared to fiscal year 2014-15 due to management’s decision to reduce participation in some events in fiscal 2015-16.


Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences for fiscal year 2014-15

As required by the Treasury Board This link will take you to another Web site Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2015. It also provides the variance explanations for the previous fiscal year in each of these areas.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the This link will take you to another Web site Access to Information Act the This link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act.

NSERC's purpose is to help make Canada a country of discoverers and innovators for the benefit of all Canadians, by supporting post-secondary students and postdoctoral fellows in their advanced studies, promoting discovery by funding the research programs of academic researchers, and stimulating partnerships between academia and industry. Further information on the NSERC mandate and program activities can be found in This link will take you to another Web site NSERC's 2014-15 Report on Plans and Priorities.

NSERC's program delivery is centered around a peer review model. External experts from across the country and around the world contribute their time and expertise to adjudicate grant proposals as well as scholarship and fellowship applications, with the aim of funding excellence for the benefit of Canada. The vast majority of NSERC's travel and hospitality expenses are to support this peer review process.

Total NSERC annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences are summarized below:

Expenditure Category Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2015 (a) Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2014 (b) Variance (a – b)
(in thousands of dollars)
Travel – Public Servants 843 874 -31
Travel – Non-Public Servants 1,743 1,806 -63
International Travel by Minister and Minister’s Staff* 0 0 0
Total Travel 2,586 2,680 -94
Hospitality 227 244 -17
Conference Fees 113 74 39
TOTAL 2,926 2,998 -72

(*) Includes international travel that is part of a department's program.

Compared with fiscal year 2013-14, NSERC's travel and hospitality expenditures have decreased, mainly as a result of:

  • reduced expenditures related to various peer review process for various competitions due to effective arrangements negotiations for hotel rooms to lower prices; and
  • the use of alternatives to travel such as teleconferencing, video conferencing and in-house meeting rooms.

The NSERC's conference fees expenditures have increased mainly as a result of:

  • increased expenses related to participation in research conferences for international initiatives.

Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences for fiscal year 2013-14

As required by the Treasury Board This link will take you to another Web site Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014. It also provides the variance explanations for the previous fiscal year in each of these areas.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the This link will take you to another Web site Access to Information Act the This link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act.

NSERC’s purpose is to help make Canada a country of discoverers and innovators for the benefit of all Canadians, by supporting post-secondary students and postdoctoral fellows in their advanced studies, promoting discovery by funding the research programs of academic researchers, and stimulating partnerships between academia and industry. Further information on the NSERC mandate and program activities can be found in This link will take you to another Web site NSERC’s 2013-14 Report on Plans and Priorities.

NSERC’s program delivery is centered around a peer review model. External experts from across the country and around the world contribute their time and expertise to adjudicate grant proposals as well as scholarship and fellowship applications, with the aim of funding excellence for the benefit of Canada. The vast majority of NSERC’s travel and hospitality expenses are to support this peer review process.

Total NSERC annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences are summarized below:

Expenditure Category Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2014 (a) Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 (b) Variance (a – b)
(in thousands of dollars)
Travel – Public Servants 874 848 26
Travel – Non-Public Servants 1,806 1,819 -13
International Travel by Minister and Minister’s Staff* 0 0 0
Total Travel 2,680 2,667 13
Hospitality 244 326 -82
Conference Fees 74 76 -2
TOTAL 2,998 3,069 -71

(*) Includes international travel that is part of a department’s program.

Compared with fiscal year 2012–13, NSERC’s hospitality and conference expenditures have decreased, mainly as a result of:

  • reducing expenditures related to peer review adjudication process.
  • limiting the number of people attending a meeting or a conference.
  • the use of alternatives to travel such as teleconferencing, video conferencing and in-house meeting rooms.

Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences 2012-13

As required by the Treasury Board This link will take you to another Web site Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2013. It also provides the variance explanations for the previous fiscal year in each of these areas.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the This link will take you to another Web site Access to Information Act or the This link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act .

Expenditures on travel, hospitality and conferences incurred by federal departments and agencies are for the most part directly related to supporting departmental mandate(s) and the Government of Canada’s priorities.

NSERC’s purpose is to help make Canada a country of discoverers and innovators for the benefit of all Canadians, by supporting post-secondary students and postdoctoral fellows in their advanced studies, promoting discovery by funding the research programs of academic researchers, and stimulating partnerships between academia and industry. Further information on the NSERC mandate and program activities can be found in This link will take you to another Web site NSERC’s 2012–13 Report on Plans and Priorities.

NSERC’s program delivery is centered around a peer review model. External experts from across the country and around the world contribute their time and expertise to adjudicate grant proposals as well as scholarship and fellowship applications, with the aim of funding excellence for the benefit of Canada. The vast majority of NSERC’s travel and hospitality expenses are to support this peer review process.

Total NSERC annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences are summarized below:

Expenditure Category Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 (a) Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 (b) Variance (a – b)
(in thousands of dollars)
Travel – Public Servants 848 902 -54
Travel – Non-Public Servants 1,819 2,199 -380
International Travel by Minister and Minister’s Staff* 0 0 0
Total Travel 2,667 3,101 -434
Hospitality 326 417 -91
Conference Fees 76 69 7
TOTAL 3,069 3,587 -518


(*) Includes international travel that is part of a department’s program.

Compared with fiscal year 2011–12, NSERC’s travel, hospitality and conference fees expenditures have decreased, mainly as a result of:

  • limiting the number of people attending a meeting or a conference;
  • booking flights farther in advance;
  • using of travel alternatives such as teleconferencing, videoconferencing and in-house meeting rooms; and
  • introducing a new Financial Resource Management Framework to strengthen the budget and financial risk management processes and controls.

Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences 2011-12

As required by the Treasury Board This link will take you to another Web site Directive on the Management of Expenditures on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences for the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012. It also provides the variance explanations from the previous fiscal year in each of these areas.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the This link will take you to another Web site Access to Information Act or the This link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act.

Expenditures on travel, hospitality and conferences incurred by federal departments and agencies are, for the most part, directly related to supporting departmental mandate(s) and the government's priorities.

NSERC's purpose is to help make Canada a country of discoverers and innovators for the benefit of all Canadians, by supporting post-secondary students and postdoctoral fellows in their advanced studies, promoting discovery by funding the research programs of academic researchers, and stimulating partnerships between academia and industry. Further information on the NSERC mandate and program activities can be found in This link will take you to another Web site Part II of the Main Estimates.

NSERC's program delivery is centered around a peer review model. External experts from across the country and the world contribute their time and expertise to adjudicate grant proposals and scholarship applicants with the aim of funding excellence for the benefit of Canada. The vast majority of NSERC's travel and hospitality expenses are to support this peer review process.

Total annual expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences of NSERC are summarized below:

Expenditure Category Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 (a) Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011 (b) Variance (a – b)
(in thousands of dollars)
Travel – Public Servants 902 960 -58
Travel – Non-Public Servants 2,199 2,258 -59
International Travel by Minister and Minister's Staff* 0 0 0
Total Travel 3,101 3,218 -117
Hospitality 417 449 -32
Conference Fees 69 77 -8
TOTAL 3,587 3,744 -157

(*) Includes international travel that is part of a department's program.

Compared to fiscal year 2010-11, NSERC's travel, hospitality and conference fees expenditures have decreased mainly due to:

  • the ability to negotiate better pricing with restaurants and hotels;
  • limiting the number of people attending a meeting or a conference;
  • booking flights more in advance;
  • the use of teleconferencing and in-house meeting rooms; and
  • increasing the accountability of budget holders.

Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences 2010-11

As required by the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat’s This link will take you to another Web site Directive on the Management of Expenditures on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the This link will take you to another Web site Access to Information Act or This link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act.

Expenditures on travel, hospitality and conferences incurred by federal departments and agencies are related to supporting departmental mandate(s) and the Government of Canada’s priorities.

NSERC’s purpose is to help make Canada a country of discoverers and innovators for the benefit of all Canadians, by supporting post-secondary students and postdoctoral fellows in their advanced studies, promoting discovery by funding the research programs of academic researchers, and stimulating partnerships between academia and industry. Further information on NSERC’s mandate and program activities can be found in This link will take you to another Web site Part II of the Main Estimates.

NSERC’s program delivery is centred around a peer review model. External experts from across the country and the world contribute their time and expertise to adjudicate grant proposals and scholarship applicants with the aim of funding excellence for the benefit of Canada. The majority of NSERC’s travel and hospitality expenses are to support this peer review process. 

Total annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences by NSERC are summarized below:

Expenditure Category Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011
(in thousands of dollars)
Travel – Public Servants 960
Travel – Non-Public Servants 2,258
International Travel by Minister and Minister's Staff* 0
Total Travel 3,218
Hospitality 449
Conference Fees 77
TOTAL 3,744

*Includes international travel that is part of a department's program.

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences


Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences pour 2015-2016

Comme l’exige la This link will take you to another Web site Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil, de conférences et d’évènements du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, le présent rapport fournit de l’information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016. Il comporte également une explication des écarts par rapport à l’exercice précédent pour chacune de ces catégories.

Cette information est mise à jour annuellement et ne contient pas les renseignements non divulgués en vertu de la This link will take you to another Web site Loi sur l’accès à l’information ou de la This link will take you to another Web site Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Le CRSNG a pour mandat d’aider à faire du Canada un pays de découvreurs et d’innovateurs au profit de tous les Canadiens en appuyant les étudiants et les stagiaires postdoctoraux dans leurs études supérieures, en faisant la promotion de la découverte en finançant des programmes de recherche postsecondaires et en favorisant les partenariats entre les entreprises et les établissements postsecondaires. On peut obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le mandat et les activités de programme du CRSNG dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités de 2015-2016 de l’organisme.

La prestation des programmes du CRSNG est axée sur un modèle d’évaluation par les pairs. Des experts externes provenant de partout au Canada et de l’étranger consacrent du temps et ont recours à leur expertise pour évaluer les demandes de subvention et de bourse afin que soit financée l’excellence au profit des Canadiens. La grande majorité des dépenses de voyages et d’accueil du CRSNG sont engagées pour appuyer le processus d’évaluation par les pairs.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du CRSNG sont résumées dans le tableau ci-dessous.

Catégories de dépenses Dépenses pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016 (a) Dépenses pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015 (b) Écart  (a – b)
(en milliers de dollars)
Voyages (fonctionnaires) 942 843 99
Voyages (non-fonctionnaires) 1 647 1 743 -96
Total des dépenses de voyages 2 589 2 586 3
Accueil 206 227 -21
Dépenses liées à la participation aux conférences 96 113 -17
TOTAL 2 891 2 926 -35


Les dépenses de voyages des fonctionnaires du CRSNG ont augmenté principalement pour la raison suivante :

  • la hausse du nombre de voyages au Canada et à l’étranger associés à la promotion des sciences et aux partenariats de recherche.

Les dépenses de voyages des non-fonctionnaires et les dépenses d’accueil du CRSNG ont diminué par rapport à l’exercice 2014-2015, principalement pour les raisons suivantes :

  • les ententes négociées avec les hôtels pour obtenir des chambres à prix réduit, qui ont permis de diminuer les dépenses associées à l’évaluation par les pairs dans le cadre des concours;
  • le recours aux téléconférences et aux vidéoconférences au lieu de faire déplacer les gens et l’utilisation des salles de réunion de l’organisme.

Les dépenses liées à la participation aux conférences ont diminué par rapport à l’exercice 2014-2015 en raison de la décision de la direction de réduire la participation à certains évènements en 2015-2016.


Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences 2014-2015

Comme l'exige la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil, de conférences et d'événements du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, le présent rapport fournit de l'information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015. Il comporte également une explication des écarts par rapport à l'exercice précédent pour chacune des catégories de dépenses.

Cette information est mise à jour annuellement et ne contient pas les renseignements non divulgués en vertu de la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Le CRSNG a pour but d'aider à faire du Canada un pays de découvreurs et d'innovateurs, au profit de tous les Canadiens, en appuyant des étudiants et des stagiaires postdoctoraux dans leurs études supérieures, en faisant la promotion de la découverte en finançant des programmes de recherche postsecondaire et en favorisant des partenariats entre l'industrie et les établissements postsecondaires. Une description sommaire des activités du CRSNG pour l'exercice en cours peut être trouvée dans son Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Rapport sur les plans et les priorités de 2014-2015.

La prestation des programmes du CRSNG est axée sur un modèle d'évaluation par les pairs. Des experts externes provenant de partout au Canada et de l'étranger consacrent du temps et ont recours à leur expertise pour évaluer les demandes de subventions et de bourses dans le but de financer l'excellence au profit des Canadiens. La grande majorité des dépenses de voyages et d'accueil du CRSNG sont engagées pour appuyer le processus d'évaluation par les pairs.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du CRSNG sont résumées ci-dessous :

Catégorie de dépense Dépenses pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015 (a) Dépenses pour l'exercice précédent se terminant le 31 mars 2014 (b) Écart  (a – b)
(en milliers de dollars)
Voyages – Fonctionnaires 843 874 -31
Voyages – Non-fonctionnaires 1 743 1 806 -63
Voyages internationaux du ministre et du personnel du ministre* 0 0 0
Total des dépenses de voyages 2 586 2 680 -94
Accueil 227 244 -17
Frais de participation aux conférences 113 74 39
TOTAL 2 926 2 998 -72

*Comprend les voyages internationaux dans le cadre du programme d'un ministère.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages et d'accueil du CRSNG ont diminué par rapport à l'exercice 2013-2014, principalement pour les raisons suivantes :

  • réduction des dépenses liées au processus d'évaluation par les pairs pour les différents concours en raison d'ententes négociés efficacement pour les chambres d'hôtel à des prix plus économiques; et
  • l'utilisation d'alternatifs aux voyages tels que les téléconférences, les vidéoconférences et les salles de réunions internes.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de conférences du CRSNG ont augmenté par rapport à l'exercice 2013-2014, principalement pour les raisons suivantes :

  • l'augmentation des dépenses liées à la participation à des conférences de recherches pour des initiatives internationales.

Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences 2013-2014

Comme l’exige la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil, de conférences et d’événements du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, le présent rapport fournit de l’information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014. Il comporte également une explication des écarts par rapport à l’exercice précédent pour chacune des catégories de dépenses.

Cette information est mise à jour annuellement et ne contient pas les renseignements non divulgués en vertu de la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur l’accès à l’information ou de la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Le CRSNG a pour but d’aider à faire du Canada un pays de découvreurs et d’innovateurs, au profit de tous les Canadiens, en appuyant des étudiants et des stagiaires postdoctoraux dans leurs études supérieures, en faisant la promotion de la découverte en finançant des programmes de recherche postsecondaire et en favorisant des partenariats entre l’industrie et les établissements postsecondaires. Une description sommaire des activités du CRSNG pour l’exercice en cours peut être trouvée dans son Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Rapport sur les plans et les priorités de 2013-2014.

La prestation des programmes du CRSNG est axée sur un modèle d’évaluation par les pairs. Des experts externes provenant de partout au Canada et de l’étranger consacrent du temps et ont recours à leur expertise pour évaluer les demandes de subventions et de bourses dans le but de financer l’excellence au profit des Canadiens. La grande majorité des dépenses de voyages et d’accueil du CRSNG sont engagées pour appuyer le processus d’évaluation par les pairs.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du CRSNG sont résumées ci-dessous :

Catégorie de dépense Dépenses pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 (a) Dépenses pour l'exercice précédent se terminant le 31 mars 2012 (b) Écart  (a – b)
(en milliers de dollars)
Voyages – Fonctionnaires 874 848 26
Voyages – Non-fonctionnaires 1 806 1 819 -13
Voyages internationaux du ministre et du personnel du ministre* 0 0 0
Total des dépenses de voyages 2 680 2 667 13
Accueil 244 326 -82
Frais de participation aux conférences 74 76 -2
TOTAL 2 998 3 069 -71

*Comprend les voyages internationaux dans le cadre du programme d’un ministère.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du CRSNG ont diminué par rapport à l’exercice 2012-2013, principalement pour les raisons suivantes :

  • réduction des dépenses liées au processus d’évaluation par les pairs;
  • limitation du nombre d’individus qui assiste à des réunions ou à des conférences;
  • l’utilisation d’alternatifs aux voyages tels que les téléconférences, les vidéoconférences et les salles de réunions internes.

Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences 2012-2013

Comme l’exige la This link will take you to another Web site Directive sur les dépenses de voyage d’accueil, de conférences et d’événements du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, le présent rapport fournit de l’information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013. Il comporte également une explication des écarts par rapport à l’exercice précédent pour chacune des catégories de dépenses.

Cette information est mise à jour annuellement et ne contient pas les renseignements non divulgués en vertu de la This link will take you to another Web site Loi sur l’accès à l’information ou de la This link will take you to another Web site Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences engagées par les ministères et les organismes fédéraux appuient directement dans la plupart des cas le mandat ministériel et les priorités du gouvernement du Canada.

Le CRSNG a pour but d’aider à faire du Canada un pays de découvreurs et d’innovateurs, au profit de tous les Canadiens, en appuyant des étudiants et des stagiaires postdoctoraux dans leurs études supérieures, en faisant la promotion de la découverte en finançant des programmes de recherche postsecondaire et en favorisant des partenariats entre l’industrie et les établissements postsecondaires. Une description sommaire des activités du CRSNG pour l’exercice en cours peut être trouvée dans son This link will take you to another Web site Rapport sur les plans et les priorités de 2012–2013.

La prestation des programmes du CRSNG est axée sur un modèle d’évaluation par les pairs. Des experts externes provenant de partout au Canada et de l’étranger consacrent du temps et ont recours à leur expertise pour évaluer les demandes de subventions et de bourses dans le but de financer l’excellence au profit des Canadiens. La grande majorité des dépenses de voyages et d’accueil du CRSNG sont engagées pour appuyer le processus d’évaluation par les pairs.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du CRSNG sont résumées ci-dessous :

Catégorie de dépense Dépenses pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 (a) Dépenses pour l'exercice précédent se terminant le 31 mars 2012 (b) Écart  (a – b)
(en milliers de dollars)
Voyages – Fonctionnaires 848 902 -54
Voyages – Non-fonctionnaires 1 819 2 199 -380
Voyages internationaux du ministre et du personnel du ministre* 0 0 0
Total des dépenses de voyages 2 667 3 101 -434
Accueil 326 417 -91
Frais de participation aux conférences 76 69 7
TOTAL 3 069 3 587 -518

*Comprend les voyages internationaux dans le cadre du programme d’un ministère.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du CRSNG ont diminué par rapport à l’exercice 2011-2012, principalement pour les raisons suivantes :

  • l’imposition d’une limite du nombre de participants aux réunions et aux conférences;
  • la réservation des vols longtemps à l’avance;
  • l’emploi de solutions de remplacement des voyages comme les téléconférences, les vidéoconférences et les salles de réunions à l’interne;
  • la mise en œuvre d’un nouveau cadre de gestion des ressources financières afin de renforcer les processus et les contrôles en matière de gestion budgétaire et de gestion des risques financiers.

Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences 2011-2012

Comme l'exige la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du Conseil du Trésor, le présent rapport fournit de l'information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012. Il comporte également une explication des écarts par rapport à l'exercice précédent pour chacune des catégories de dépenses.

Cette information est mise à jour annuellement et ne contient pas les renseignements non divulgués en vertu de la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences engagées par les ministères et les organismes fédéraux appuient, dans la plupart des cas, directement le mandat ministériel et les priorités gouvernementales.

Le CRSNG a pour but d'aider à faire du Canada un pays de découvreurs et d'innovateurs, au profit de tous les Canadiens, en appuyant des étudiants et des stagiaires postdoctoraux dans leurs études supérieures, en faisant la promotion de la découverte en finançant des programmes de recherche postsecondaire et en favorisant des partenariats entre l'industrie et les établissements postsecondaires. La Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Partie II du Budget des dépenses renferme de plus amples renseignements sur le mandat et les activités de programme du CRSNG.

La prestation des programmes du CRSNG est axée sur un modèle d'évaluation par les pairs. Des experts externes provenant de partout au Canada et de l'étranger consacrent du temps et ont recours à leur expertise pour évaluer les demandes de subvention et de bourse dans le but de financer l'excellence au profit des Canadiens. La grande majorité des dépenses de voyages et d'accueil du CRSNG sont engagées pour appuyer le processus d'évaluation par les pairs.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du CRSNG sont résumées ci-dessous :

Catégorie de dépense Dépenses pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 (a) Dépenses pour l'exercice précédent se terminant le 31 mars 2011 (b) Écart  (a – b)
(en milliers de dollars)
Voyages - Fonctionnaires 902 960 -58
Voyages – Non-fonctionnaires 2 199 2 258 -59
Voyages internationaux du ministre et du personnel du ministre* 0 0 0
Total des dépenses de voyages 3 101 3 218 -117
Accueil 417 449 -32
Frais de participation aux conférences 69 77 -8
TOTAL 3 587 3 744 -157

(*) Comprend les voyages internationaux dans le cadre du programme d'un ministère.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du CRSNG ont diminué par rapport à l'exercice 2010-2011, principalement pour les raisons suivantes :

  • la négociation de meilleurs prix pour les restaurants et les hôtels;
  • l'imposition d'une limite du nombre de participants aux réunions et aux conférences;
  • la réservation des vols à l'avance;
  • l'utilisation de la téléconférence et des salles de réunions à l'interne;
  • la responsabilisation accrue des détenteurs de budgets.

Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences 2010-2011

Comme l’exige la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada, le présent rapport fournit de l’information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG) pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011.

Cette information est mise à jour annuellement et ne contient pas les renseignements non divulgués en vertu de la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur l’accès à l’information ou de la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences engagées par les ministères et les organismes fédéraux appuient le mandat des ministères et des organismes et les priorités gouvernementales.

Le CRSNG a pour but d’aider à faire du Canada un pays de découvreurs et d’innovateurs, au profit de tous les Canadiens, en appuyant des étudiants de niveau postsecondaire et des stagiaires postdoctoraux dans leurs études supérieures, en faisant la promotion de la découverte en finançant des programmes de recherche postsecondaire et en favorisant des partenariats entre l’industrie et les établissements postsecondaires. La Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web partie II du Budget principal des dépenses renferme de plus amples renseignements sur le mandat et les activités de programme du CRSNG.

La prestation des programmes du CRSNG est axée sur un modèle d’évaluation par les pairs. Des experts externes provenant de partout au Canada et de l’étranger consacrent du temps et ont recours à leur expertise pour évaluer les demandes de subventions et de bourses dans le but de financer l’excellence au profit des Canadiens. La majorité des dépenses de voyages et d’accueil du CRSNG sont engagées pour appuyer le processus d’évaluation par les pairs.   

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du CRSNG sont résumées ci-dessous :

Catégorie de dépense Dépenses pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011
(en milliers de dollars)
Voyages – Fonctionnaires 960
Voyages – Non-fonctionnaires 2 258
Voyages internationaux du ministre et du personnel du ministre* 0
Total des dépenses de voyages 3 218
Accueil 449
Frais de participation aux conférences 77
TOTAL 3 744

*Comprend les voyages internationaux dans le cadre du programme d'un ministère.

Les gens. La découverte. L'innovation.